Disclaimer

Conditions for good use

Below you can find the “conditions for good use” of the Museum Dr. Guislain website. You accept these conditions by using this website. From time to time these conditions may be amended. If you are a regular visitor of our website we advise you to regularly check these conditions.

Privacy statement

Museum Dr. Guislain is committed to protecting your privacy and personal data. The information we collect about you is used to offer you specific services which you have requested. We may also use this information to keep you informed about changes to our services, future events and developments, or to inform you about special promotional offers which we think will be of interest to you.

All information you give us is confidential and is encrypted. At this moment we do not sell or rent out information, and the Museum Dr. Guislain will never do this without a prior request for your consent. In order to prevent unauthorised use of your private information we use the strict storage and publication procedures provided by the privacy laws. Our safety procedure consists of regularly requesting a proof of identity before making sensitive information public.

By supplying us with your private information by making use of this website, or via telephone, you consent to the collecting, storage and processing of your private information by the Museum Dr. Guislain in the manner described in this privacy statement.

If you have questions or remarks concerning the information we possess concerning you, please contact us: info@museumdrguislain.be.

Copyright

The copyright of the Museum Dr. Guislain website and its content is owned by the Museum Dr. Guislain. Reproduction of the material is allowed, free of charge, in any format or for any medium, for research, private study or for internal circulation within an educational institution (such as schools and universities). This is on condition that the material is accurately reproduced, not placed in a misleading context or the format amended, such as stretching, shrinking, colouring (in), or adapted in any way which also amends the original format.

Exception: The photographs which can be found under “press/for the media” are exclusively meant for media publications concerning the museum and the current exhibitions. These photographs must not be used for any other purpose.

If any of the ‘items’ appearing on this website are reproduced or copied by third parties, the provenance must always be identified and the copyright stated: example: Jean Brusselmans. Het onweder, 1938, Oil on canvas, 112 x 122cm - Collection Museum Dr. Guislain, Ostend. Photograph: Steven Decroos. ©SABAM 2011

Commercial users wishing to reproduce an image for commercial purposes are requested to contact info@museumdrguislain.be

Filming and taking photographs are not allowed in the Museum Dr. Guislain without prior consent. To obtain consent, please contact info@museumdrguislain.be

Public relations

For public relations purposes some spontaneous photographs were taken. Parents/guardians who would prefer that these pictures are not used on our website should contact info@museumdrguislain.be

Links

You may freely link the Museum Dr. Guislain website to your personal website, blog or other channels for private use, and not for personal gain. Nevertheless the Museum Dr. Guislain requires a written application before publication of such a link on any cooperative, commercial or professional website.

Links from our website leading to other sites

Museum Dr. Guislain does not support, sponsor or endorse any information or depiction or other information published on those websites.

Viruses

All efforts have been made to ensure that this website if free of viruses, but the Museum Dr. Guislain does not guarantee that this site is free of viruses, and the user is solely responsible for using recognised antivirus-software.

Overview

As do most websites, the Museum Dr. Guislain keeps an overview of certain information connected to each request you send us. This information may be used by our administration and for statistical data collection. Certain information may be published, but should this occur the information will be used in a general format which does not allow the identification of individual persons. Data may also occasionally be used to investigate technical problems, and unless it is legally claimed by the competent authorities no stored data will be passed on to third parties.

Disclaimer

Règles de bonne utilisation

Vous trouverez ci-dessous les « Règles de bonne utilisation » du site web du Musée Dr. Guislain. L’utilisation de ce site implique l’acceptation de ces règles, qui peuvent être adaptées de temps à autres. Si vous consultez régulièrement ce site, nous vous conseillons de relire régulièrement ces règles.

Déclaration de respect de la vie privée

Le Musée Dr. Guislain s’engage à respecter votre vie privée. Nous utilisons les informations collectées à votre sujet pour vous proposer des services spécifiques que vous avez demandés. Nous pouvons aussi éventuellement les utiliser pour vous informer de changements relatifs à nos services, d’événements et de développements à venir, ou encore pour porter à votre connaissance des promotions spéciales susceptibles de vous intéresser.

Toutes les informations fournies par vos soins relèvent de la vie privée et sont protégées. Nous ne vendons et ne louons actuellement aucune information, et le Musée Dr. Guislain ne le fera en aucun cas sans vous en demander préalablement l’autorisation. Dans le cadre de la loi relative au respect de la vie privée, nous respectons des procédures strictes relatives à la sauvegarde et à la publication d’informations fournies par vos soins, afin d’éviter tout abus. Notre procédure de sécurité implique de demander régulièrement une preuve d’identité avant de vous fournir des informations sensibles.

En nous communiquant vos informations personnelles par le biais de ce site web ou par téléphone, vous acceptez qu’elles soient collectées, sauvegardées et traitées par le Musée Dr. Guislain de la manière décrite dans la présente déclaration.

Pour toute question ou remarque à propos des informations dont nous disposons à votre sujet, veuillez nous contacter via info@museumdrguislain.be.

Copyright

Le site du Musée Dr. Guislain et son contenu sont protégés par les droits d’auteur du Musée Dr. Guislain. La reproduction de matériel est autorisée sans frais dans n’importe quel format ou pour n’importe quel support pour la recherche, l’étude privée ou la circulation interne au sein d’un organisme pédagogique (comme les écoles et universités). Cela vaut pour le matériel reproduit de manière précise, et non dans un contexte trompeur ou dans un format adapté, comme l’étirement, la réduction, la coloration ou autre, par rapport au format d’origine.

Exceptions : les photos sous « presse / pour la presse » sont exclusivement destinées aux publications journalistiques relatives au musée et aux expositions en cours. Ces photos ne peuvent être utilisées à aucune autre fin.

Si l’un de ces éléments du site est reproduit ou copié par des tiers, la source d’origine doit toujours être identifiée, et le copyright mentionné, par exemple Jean Brusselmans. Het onweder, 1938, huile sur toile, 112 x 122cm – Collection du Musée Dr. Guislain, Ostende. Photo : Steven Decroos. ©SABAM 2011

Les utilisateurs commerciaux qui souhaitent reproduire une image sur une base commerciale doivent nous contacter via info@museumdrguislain.be.

Il est interdit de filmer et de photographier dans le Musée Dr. Guislain sans autorisation préalable. Pour obtenir cette autorisation, veuillez nous contacter via info@museumdrguislain.be.

Activités pour le public

Quelques photos spontanées ont été prises pour les activités pour le public. Les parents / tuteurs qui ne souhaitent pas que ces photos figurent sur notre site web sont priés de nous contacter via info@museumdrguislain.be.

Liens

Vous êtes libre d’établir un lien entre le site web du Musée Dr. Guislain et vos propres site web, blog ou autres canaux pour votre usage propre, et non en vue de faire des bénéfices. Le Musée Dr. Guislain exige toutefois de recevoir une demande écrite avant la publication de ce lien sur n’importe quel site web coopératif, commercial ou professionnel.

Liens de notre site web vers d’autres sites

Le Musée Dr. Guislain ne soutient, ne sponsorise ou n’approuve aucune information ou illustration apparaissant sur ces sites web.

Virus

Nous mettons tout en œuvre pour veiller à ce que ce site soit exempt de virus. Le Musée Dr. Guislain ne peut toutefois donner aucune garantie en la matière, et l’utilisateur est responsable de l’installation, sur son matériel, d’un logiciel antivirus reconnu.

Aperçu

Comme la plupart des sites web, le Musée Dr. Guislain conserve un aperçu de certaines informations pour toute demande que vous nous faites parvenir. Ces informations sont utilisées par nos services administratifs à des fins statistiques. Certaines informations peuvent être publiées, mais si tel est le cas, ces informations seront utilisées sous une forme générale garantissant l’anonymat. Des données peuvent occasionnellement être utilisées pour examiner des problèmes techniques, et à moins qu’elles ne soient exigées dans un cadre légal, les informations enregistrées ne seront en aucun cas transmises à des tiers.